About Us‎ > ‎

Learning Alternative Branch (LAB) School

Jim Taylor, Superintendent of LAB School
jtaylor@roe20.org

Corona Closure

March 16, 2020

 

Dear Parent/Guardian,

Governor JB Pritzker has closed all schools throughout the state of Illinois from March 17, 2020 through March 30, 2020, due to the coronavirus.  At this time, schools in Illinois are scheduled to resume March 31, but this is subject to change depending on the ongoing pandemic. We will keep you informed, as we receive guidance.

The teachers have provided the included materials as an educational opportunity for your child to stay on top of academics.  It will be reviewed upon return to school.  Should you have questions regarding this, feel free to contact your child’s teacher via email.  Teachers will be checking their email daily.  Teacher emails are as follows:

Ms. Renshaw, Junior High teacher                                       brenshaw@roe20.org

Mrs. Bridges,  High School math/electives                         cbridges@roe20.org

Mrs. Knight, High School English/electives                         sknight@roe20.org

Mrs. Nipper, High School Science/History/electives         anipper@roe20.org

 

Other staff available via email:

          Ms. Baumgart, Principal                                                     csbaumgart@roe20.org

Mr. Norris, Student Services director                                   dnorris@roe20.org

Mrs. Basinger, Counselor                                                       ebasinger@roe20.org

 

Please check with your sending school district for nutritional opportunities available for students in your area.

 

If you would like to download the Remind app, you can enter the code @roe20lab to join announcements for the LAB School.   As new information is available, notifications will be sent through Remind.

 

Please stay safe during this difficult time.

 

Sincerely, 

Cindy Baumgart, Principal



Learning Alternative Branch School
305 S Powell Street
     Norris City, IL 62869
       Phone (618) 387-0107
  Fax (618) 387-0109

______________________________________________


Staff

Cindy Baumgart, Optional Education Director csbaumgart@roe20.org

David Norris, Supplemental Services Director
dnorris@roe20.org

Ellen Basinger
Carla Bridges
Gary Graves
Stephanie Knight
Amy Nipper
Bailey Renshaw
Carol Taylor